IEA WC: News from AGM number 77

Private Property South Africa
Cathy Nolan

The Institute of Estate Agents, Western Cape, held its 77th annual general meeting on 18 September and, while there were no major changes to the board members, says Annette Evans, Regional General Manager, Lanice Steward was elected as Chairman and Charles Haigh as Vice-Chair at October’s newly convened board meeting.

Ivan Neethling, stepping down after seven years as chairman of the board, was thanked for his tireless contribution to IEASA during some of the toughest times on record.

Bill Rawson was the key speaker at the post-meeting lunch; he chatted about the importance of balance in all aspects of agents’ lives.

The late Cecil Golding was honoured for his longstanding service to the industry, in spearheading the control of property advertising in Western Cape, and the Geoffrey Seeff Award was given to Estate Agents Holding Company for its contributions to IEASA over the years in running and publishing the Cape Property Guide. Anne Porter, together with Pam and Peter Golding, accepted the shield on behalf of the EAHC.

The current IEASA Western Cape board members are: Michael Bauer, Anton du Plessis, Dante Fratti, Anne Gombart, Mark Marks, Ivan Neethling, Lorraine Pretorius, Charles Simpson, Pam Snyman and Hanlie Vivier.

IEA Western Cape contact details:

Annette Evans:

Tel: 021 531 3180


Found this content useful?

Get the best of Private Property's latest news and advice delivered straight to your inbox each week

Related Articles

Just Property scoops 2 international awards
Just Property scooped 2 awards at the prestigious International Property Awards’ gala dinner held in Dubai
Best in Africa
Pam Golding Properties scoops top global awards.
International Property Awards 2015
Who was awarded Best Estate Agency in South Africa and Africa?